Read ePUB Discovering Wes Moore By Wes Moore – Biorganicenergy.co

For fans of The Wire and Unbroken comes a story of two fatherless boys from Balti, both named Wes Moore One is in prison, serving a life sentence for murder The other is a Rhodes Scholar, an army veteran, and an author whose book is being turned into a movie produced by Oprah Winfrey The story of the other Wes Moore is one that the author couldnt get out of his mind, not since he learned that another boy with his namejust two years his seniorgrew up in the same Balti neighborhood He wrote that boynow a mana letter, not expecting to receive a reply But a reply came, and a friendship grew, as letters turned into visits and the two men got to know each other Eventually, that friendship became the inspiration for Discovering Wes Moore, a moving and cautionary tale examining the factors that contribute to success and failureand the choices that make all the difference Two men One overcame adversity The other suffered the indignities of poverty Their stories are chronicled in Discovering Wes Moore, a book for young people based on Wes Moores bestselling adult memoir, The Other Wes Moore Includes anpage photo insertPraise for Discovering Wes MooreMoore wisely opens the door for teens to contemplate their own answers and beliefs, while laying out his own experiences honestly and openly Publishers Weekly He argues earnestly and convincingly that young people can overcome the obstacles in their lives when they make the right choices and accept the support of caring adults Kirkus Reviews


8 thoughts on “Discovering Wes Moore